Laureates of the Physics Nobel Prize 2019

The Nobel Award 2019 in Physics has been shared between Philip James Edwin Peebles on the one hand for theoretical discoveries in physical cosmology, and Michel Mayor and Didier Queloz on the other for their discovery of the first exoplanets. We report independently on both topics.