8. History and Philosophy of Physics

Section foundation as "History of Physics": 2010; renamed: 2018

Chair: Prof. Claus Beisbart


Intending to promote a better understanding of the historical development of physics, this section ambitions also to bring further insights on the current issues in our discipline, its teaching and its relation to society.